It’s every girl’s dream, to have a wedding and we always fantasize on our gowns, aside from I the last time I thought of my own gown and weddings was back when I was 6 years. Don’t get it twisted I love weddings as long as am not the bride or the maids.

For quite a long time I have been looking, checking and even goggling for runaway opportunities to no Vail. The unfortunate lack of opportunities coming my way didn’t dampen my spirit instead it pushed me to keep on being on the lookout while doing my own personal shoots. When my all time designer and partner tagged me on a model call audition post, I didn’t actually think much about it i hurriedly prepared all the necessity plus informing my mentee who also dropped her required documents at Waridi office.

Weeks went by no response, I didn’t think much about it, with all hustle and bustle turning on my graduation plus my make up classes in Nairobi. Out of the blues I got a call back in regards to my earlier application in which they later on gave us additional details.

On discovering that it was a Wedding Expo I actually froze in fear and anticipation. Should I give it a try or pass it on but wait I couldn’t pass it on just like that despite having no experience i resolved, to do it and learn along the way.

Brides and Beyond Wedding Expo, the first of its kind in Mombasa county 001, my reality dawned on me during the Pre- Shoot to promote the Expo which took place at Wild Waters with the amazing Pattie Parrie Photography; did I mention how amazing this woman is?  Yes she is amazing together with Waridi assembling close to ten different women as models in one set up in preparation for the mother of all events.

All models different in their own way, beautiful representing all in one. The models and audience went wild after seeing the photos from this shoot, I guess that’s the same mood brides feel ahead of their wedding, surety of all will be well and exceed.

During fitting for our dresses did it dawn on me the stress brides go through just to pick the perfect fit for themselves and their bridesmaids it’s hectic. The trouble is not one sided, both the slender and full figure have a hard time picking a gown, but guess what the wedding planner makes it easier and less tedious when you engage their services or better still when there are many variety of bridal shops within the vicinity this gives one a wide variety choice to pick from. Everyone finally had a gown and fitting item to showcase for the D-Day.

Everywhere was well it and organized with the Mcs both male and female doing their job well keeping the audience, participants and exhibitors lively. Without knowing two days of the expo passed by with so much fun, glam and glitz having learnt a lot. 

This happens to be my first runaway job since I started modelling and blogging. We look forward to working with Waridi again on the next Expo which will be held on May 2017 dates to be confirmed. Waridi`s passion proves that with consistency and pushing the boundaries without giving up could bare much more fruits not just for one person but a multitude.

For more of the photos head over to facebook on Brides and Beyond Kenya.

Models Showcasing Gowns :

Waridi Fashions, Lolita Bridal  , Pamba Africa,

Location :Aga Khan Hall behind UoN Mombasa Campus.

©  Pattie Parrie Photography

Be confident ,Be you ,  Flônt It.

Yours truly

Love

Miss Flônt It 😘😘😘😘😘

“Your passion backed up with consistency will pay off, keep going “.
Miss Flônt It.

