After the first Bikini Competition in December, at Boxing Lounge Modern Fitness honestly I had no plans of doing another one.
It  was just one challenge I knew, it’s funny because guess what, there’s more to come. ❤❤💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽.

image

As I look back I still can’t help but smile shyly yet with so much pride at how conquering the unknown feels like.
I have learnt to be patient with myself as I journey through it, to understand and appreciate my body without paying attention to what people say.
It’s my body to love, am a breathing being with life.

image

I have also learnt that great things take time , patience and lots of hard work.
No one sees it, they only see the end product  and start to judge basing on their own limited perception which have no good.

image

People love to judge what they can’t do, or what they don’t have the strength to do. ” We must not allow other people’s limited perception to define us” – Virginia Satir.
I have seen the tears, sweat, pain , struggle to do that one push up and goodness it’s not easy.
I have seen the confusion and despair and of doing the routine walk, quarter turn to the left & every bit of the Bikini walk.

image

What about quads, abbs, triceps, biceps, calves, two sets, twenty reps all the jargon that comes with training and preparations ahead of the competitions.
And ohh my did I mention how super hungry you get after your workouts plus the different meal plans you’ll have to undertake in order to get your body in the right shape, 😂😂😂😂☝🏽☝🏽☝🏽.

image

©Miss Flônt It.
Meal Plan : Fiti Sana Health & Fitness Mombasa.
It’s crazy, but the passion and determination is super amazing most of it all is seeing your body change for the best. If your heart is not in it , give your lungs a break.

image

© Google Images.
Your water appetite also heightens up and most important sleep which is highly important changes, your body needs adequate rest. A wine a glass a day is highly recommended too, not the other cousins , brothers , sisters and extended family of alcohol.
Now you understand why I turned down all  not exactly all the offers of fun night outs, this niggalet needed some good sleeping beauty without the puffy eyes.

image

PS :
Photos used in this post are backdated to November 2015. New photos incoming loading in a few.
Do epic shit.
Your Style, Your Look, Own It.
Be Confident , Be You, Flônt It.
Read, Comment, share like.

Love.
Miss Flônt It.
On location: Kahamas Hotel Mombasa.
Wardrobe & Make – Up : Models Own.
©Picha Clear Films &Studio.

