Every age has its own unwarranted pressure and goals not necessarily set out but yourself but by others,though a huge percentage is personal.
Expectations are usually set so high and when it’s unmet that’s when every ideal in your head crumbles and just the mention of birthday brings all of them calling your name out, ” show us your progress”.
My birthday always has a different tone and rhythms, it always so far comes at the most difficult situations in my life. When you simply pass it on without note, neither any hullabaloo..
At times no one remembers  & its during this time  when your expectations are up to the milky way galaxy . Sometimes a few souls that remind you how your presence shines their lives by calling , texting and others buying a Mr Berry  with blue berry ice cream to wish you a happy birthday.
When I was a kid, a cake , sodas and balloons would have done the trick, but now am Older none of that matters.
Peoples presence is the best birthday gift one can receive.
I realise now, that being present counts alot, a person’s presence , showing up even on an empty hand matters a great deal, special days like birthdays, graduations all milestones that matters , people presence will always melt your heart.
Seeing how far the journey has been and looking back with a smile. Never wait for moments like this simply create it every passing opportunity you get.
How did my birthday flow, it was a blessing being around beautiful confident souls it wasn’t as per my expectations but  I loved every single moment of it.
I laughed, danced, cried, screamed all emotions packed in one 😄😄😄.
I can’t believe I didn’t carry a handkerchief to wipe my tears..
Birthday Eve, stepping out with all the charisma, confidence and love.
Every year before my birthday and after, I do the 100 days self talk and musical memoir.
Both gives me my daily goals and targets
2016 February  Musical memoir – Fire works  R . Kelly , Conquer Jussie Smollet & Jennifer Hudson Remember the music

image

image

image

image

Every birthday brings its own unique blessings, lessons and moments cherished for life.
Every age comes with its own Unique beauty; no age beats the other all are uniquely wired differently.
Age gracefully..
Live each age with grace , love & confidence.

© PichAfric
Make- up & Wardrobe : Models Own
Location : Nyali Beach, Mombasa.
Your Style, Your Look, Own It.
Be Confident, Be You. Flônt It.

Love ,
Miss Flônt It.

